This is the most embarrassment my procrastination has brought me. 🙈 I was so lazy I couldn’t prepare the Independence day post until now! 😬 But as I was travelling for a week before 15th, I think this delay is justified.

Books stacked colour coordinated with the Indian flag Tiranga 🇮🇳

I wanted to do a appreciation post for India. That I couldn’t be more grateful I’m born here. I agree India has a long way to go before it could be considered an ideal country (do they even exist?), but seeing the situation in so many countries around the world, I’d rather count my blessings than burdens. As the famous quote says, “I cried because I had no shoes until I met a man who had no feet”.

I also thought of doing #spellyourcountryinbooks challenge. But I didn’t have enough books, so thought of doing it with my TBR books instead.

🅸 Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri

India’s Most Fearless: True Stories Of Modern Military Heroes by Shiv Aroor, Rahul Singh

🅽 Nirmala by Munshi Premchand

Nine lives by William Dalrymple

🅳 Dopehri by Pankaj Kapur

The Daughter from a Wishing Tree by Sudha Murthy

🅸 Inkredia: Luwan of Brida by Sarang Mahajan

In Search of Heer Manjul Bajaj

🅰 All roads lead to Ganga by Ruskin Bond

A passage to India by E. M. Foster

Do you spot any favourites or something that’s on you TBR as well?


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started